I Can Think Clearly Now

Well almost, a lot better than yesterday at any rate. This bad flu strain is really starting to piss me off. I�m the type of person that tends to put aside two days to get over most illness so that�s why this is screwing me around so much. Hello germs, I didn�t have you booked in for a week so would you kindly check out now?

So we had organised a breakfast with the Kwoks and the Kangs who were flying in on Friday morning from Singapore so they�d have a day to orientate themselves before the wedding. My mum has been writing to Alice since she was 16 and they hadn�t seen each other for a while. CCB writes to Alice�s daughter Vanda and Vanda was one of the bridesmaids. So we get to the hotel at 7 in the morning to await their arrival. I seemed to be having a really funny day or else Cray�s sister was just being polite cause she laughed at a lot of the things that I was saying. Well I think anyone would laugh at the shocking lounges in the lobby of the hotel. It was very late 80s material and there was a lot of cane. Cane can be tasteful�this was not. And there was the bloke walking around that looked like a goblin. He had a really big nose (I can�t talk) and a shaved head and was about 5 foot (maybe a little taller). He just kept walking around the lobby and it was creepy. Then he went into the Men�s toilet and five seconds later a woman walked out. It was just the perfect timing to give us all a good laugh. So of course when my dad went into the toilets I was understandably concerned that he was going to emerge a woman. He didn�t.

We had a huge breakfast at the Sports Club (whilst dodging all the pensioners, must have been cheap breakfast day) and got to know Vanda�s husband Edward and catch up with Alice and James who is without a doubt the craziest person I have ever met!

Well that�s it for this entry. Still to come is the wedding, reception and the aftermath

Tyd

27 June 2002 - 10:00 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011