Tarting It Up

So we�ve been married for 50 days now and I�m slowly settling into the life of the good little wife. Well I did cook before � but now I�m taking more of an interest in food things that aren�t just the main meal. Growing up dessert consisted of (if it happened at all) ice cream and topping. Not because Mum wasn�t experimental with dessert � she did baked rice and various other dishes, I was just picky and not willing to try new things.

So a few Fridays ago we had a friend over for dinner (he got his film developed from the wedding and wanted to show us his pictures. Yes, developed. Yes, film. It still exists!) and I decided to make dessert.

Well, it didn�t turn out as asthetically pleasing as I could have hoped but it tasted great. Now because I was in a hurry in the supermarket getting the ingredients for the dinner (The Sexy made a fabulous bolognaise) I picked up what looked like two packets of 4 mini tart pastry cases. It was in fact two packets of 12 mini tart pastry cases.

So last week I made some more chocolate tarts and decided to change what the recipe suggested and make them look interesting.

Don�t they look pretty. Tasted pretty darn good as well.

Of course now I still have 12 mini tart pastry cases in the freezer � looks like we�ll just have to have them again and again until I run out of the cases.

Can you feel my pain?

Cheekily yours

Tyd

5 November 2007 - 9:27 am

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011