A Spring Clean...Yes, It�s Still Spring!

Well it�s that time of the year. When one of my usual New Years resolutions quietly slips in the back door and starts to assert itself.

Just when I think there is no hope of any of those resolutions even being started before the year is out, one of them pops up to say hello.

It wasn�t a huge change to the normal weekend, but it certainly is a step in the right direction.

I went to IKEA on Saturday. If furniture shopping were a religion, IKEA would be my church. So I went to church on Saturday and went nuts. Nuts courtesy of IP&D and CSB and also the Kwok family who gave us IKEA giftcards for the wedding. I can�t believe it�s taken me this long to go out there and give them a good hard use.

So I spent them all in about an hour. Also some of my own money � I couldn�t help myself! There was just so many delightful things to buy.

I spent Saturday afternoon putting together a hall table (for the hall � oh, what a surprise) and a set of drawers (to put beside my desk).

And then on Sunday, it happened.

I cleaned! I organised! I lost control of my procrastination!

It was incredible. It lasted at least 3 straight hours and I�m quite proud of the achievement. I can now see the top of my desk at home and I think I threw out a whole box worth of paper for recycling � so many envelopes from mail I�d received in the last two years and receipts and goodness knows what else.

It feels good, it feels really good.

Now I just need to get this same kick in the butt for the kitchen, the bathroom, the bedroom, the fronzzzzzzzzz.

Darn, bored myself already.

Baby steps, baby steps!

Tyd

6 November 2007 - 8:50 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011