UK & Canada Trip 2004: Thanksgiving, Pumpkins & Hotties

Just one small point of interest:

- Canadian men are hot. I mean all of them. Well okay a large percentage of them. Fiery. Whoa, damn! And gosh darnit, I haven't kissed a single one! Well I do have three more days here :oP

And now we return you to your regular programming.

So we've been going out and meeting people, staying in for dinner parties (Katze's boyfriend is a great cook!) and meeting people and just randomly meeting people at bus stops and the like *waves at Jerome although he can't see this and that isn't his name, I just made it up*

Halloween is a huge thing in Canada, like it is in the US. IP&D and I carved our first pumpkins a few days ago. I know it's still a few weeks until Halloween but we won't be here then so we did it early. It was actually Katze's boyfriend's idea and he made sure we got some pumpkins at Safeway and then set us up in the lounge room with pumpkin, spoon and knife and told us to carve away. I felt a little like a five year old whose Dad was giving them something to do while he cooked dinner but it was fun. There was a few little cutting injuries sustained (not me surprisingly) but the end result was fabulous. I'll try and put up a picture of our pumpkins when I get the chance. I'm really very proud of us!

Thanksgiving was yesterday and we got the chance to experience that. It was very similar to our Christmases really, just without the presents and everyone being a little bit tipsy. We played a board game (it seems to be the thing to do here) called Cranium and although we claimed we were at a disadvantage because we weren't Canadian and wouldn't know the answers to some questions, we managed to win. Thank goodness I'd visited The Globe theatre a week or so ago or we might have been in big trouble with the last question!

Le Tour de Pants count check: 15 pairs bought so far.

This entry was a whole lot longer (and funnier) but I did something weird with the keyboard and got confused (this is a Mac and I'm not used to it) so instead you get this slapdash version.

Hope it made sense

Tyd
12 October 2004 - 11:13 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011