Kick Ass, Much?

I�d been looking forward to the season 6 Buffy finale ever since I scoured the spoiler sites and scripts sites when it was screened in the States. I have this incurable notion to be spoiled. I�ve joined Wanda�s spoiler chats and I could tell all of Australia the whole premise of the show 24 which hasn�t even been shown here yet, plus all this crap about Road Rules.

As season 7 could be potentially the last season of Buffy I have determined not to read the spoiler sites. The last two years people say they have been disappointed with the direction Buffy is taking. I�m not quite sure if I�ve been disappointed by the Buffy episodes or it�s just because I knew what was going to happen. I will read every other spoiler site on the net except Buffy this season in a vain attempt to sustain my spoiler cravings but instead turn it to something else like Charmed or Friends or something.

All that said and done I was damn impressed with the finale. Sure you can read the scripts and look at the screen captures but it�s not the same as watching it in action. I giggled and smiled when Dark Willow said her biting lines and occasionally letting out a �you go girl�, loved Buffy�s kick ass action, I rejoiced in Xander�s simple speech (yes I blubbed like a baby) and even thought that next season I may get over my aversion to Dawn as I liked seeing her kick ass with that sword.

�Fool me once��

Tyd

24 July 2002 - 11:17 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011