Waxed by the Brazilians

It�s been a very busy week. Rehearsals, different job, rehearsals, last two performances of Wind in the Willows coming up this weekend and a re-performance of Yuppie Girl for the Wyong Theatre Fest. And I must confess, haven�t had a whole lot of time to think about doing an entry, let alone actually taking the time to type one up.

Australia went down to the Brazilians on Monday morning, of course. I wasn�t really expecting us to win. I mean, come on, they are the bloody World Champions for goodness sake and we just managed to scrape ourselves into the World Cup (after a 32 year absence).

But the good news is that it wasn�t a complete and utter drubbing (2-0) so we have some hope in our game against Croatia. Who knows, maybe we�ll get out of our group and advance. It really will be a historical time no matter what happens.

And no, I didn�t watch any of the game, nor did I cuddle a stuffed hippo, lie on my left side or think about rissoles.

Yes, yes, I know. I let the team down.

Sorry, coach.

Tyd

21 June 2006 - 10:18 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011