Great Keppel Trip: Day Eight � Sob, Goodbye Cocktail of the Day

I didn�t want to have a particularly late night on the Friday because our boat back to the mainland left at 8 in the morning. Oh goodness me. So I reserved myself to going back to my room by midnight or roundabouts so I could pack up and then settle in for a smidgen of sleep. However before I was to return to my quarters I had a mission. I had to get a photo with Bob (that�s not his real name but I like to protect certain identities, cause he�s just so damn hot) for memories sake. He was a lovely bloke and we�d had a few nice conversations, a little dance, a drink here and there and he was practically a god walking amongst us. He was nice to everybody � there�s gotta be a rule against that right?

So I slowly stalked him all evening, with my eyes, and waited for the perfect opportunity when Big Mouth (as I liked to call her) wasn�t around him. Finally in frustration I thought screw that and just went straight up to him when he was sitting down and asked if I could get a pic with him. He smiled (something he seemed to do a lot, it could melt butter that look I swear) and said sure. So I thought it would your typical, lean slightly into the other person type of a picture. No touching at all right? WRONG! He stuck his hand on my thigh, my personal thigh that I hope to goodness didn�t shiver at that precise moment. I nearly had a freaking heart attack. So of course I did the same to him. Then we smiled, the flash blinded him, I kissed him on the cheek saying �You�re such a sweetie thanks. Now I�ll leave you alone�. His cheek was a little stubbly but I didn�t care. Sigh.

So I went back to my room and packed everything up, making sure the camera was firmly ensconced in my hand luggage. Couldn�t lose that! I was preparing for bed, drinking a litre of water when Joe called me to say that he was coming over and we should have drinks. I told him I was not in a fit state to entertain and that I wouldn't open the door if he knocked. I opened the door cause he kept knocking and asking to be let in. He just plomped himself down on the bed and wouldn't leave! If I didn't have Matt (well I did then) I may well have done something very Eve like hehe. It took me about 20 minutes to get him out of the room (I threatened to call security, I hit him with a mousse can and yelled in my serious voice) and then he tried to kiss me again which I dodged by turning my back on him and his lips ended up on my shoulder. hehehe. Poor Joe. Lizzy told me he picked up at Splash later anyway, good for him!

I wasn�t sure if Bob would be catching the same flight and what not back again. I turns out to my luck he was. Sigh. I perved a lot, I read the details on his suitcase tag, I pined some, I checked him out while he dozed on the boat � TOO CUTE! When we eventually got back to Sydney we stood next to each other while waiting for our luggage and he gave me Toblerone. I hate Toblerone but I would have eaten a pile of swords if he�d given it too me. It was white chocolate though which was a bit of a bonus, my favouritist chocolate. He then said it was a pleasure to meet me and walked away. I didn�t have the chance to reply cause my mouth was full of chocolate. I just did an unco type of head nod and hand gesture. I�m pretty sure he�s gay. He�s too good looking, too nice and he�s a hairdresser. Sigh.

Then as my parents and I were packing things into the back of the 4WD he walked past with his luggage. Sigh. I�m pretty sure I said something stupid like �You�re following me aren�t you?�. I wish. I got the photos developed the next day. I also broke up with my boyfriend the same day. I stand firm that it had nothing to do with Bob, it had been building for a few months. I just wasn�t devoting enough time to the relationship, it�s my bad. I�ve been emotionally and mentally off kilter for a while so I thought it best to break it off. I didn�t have anything to do with Bob because I�ve got a snowballs chance in Hell (the non-Norwegian hell) of ever getting him to notice me. Different worlds.

Riding off into the sunset on my trusty old camel, Sid.

Tyd

26 October 2002 - 6:08 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011