Take The Pressure Down...Or Not

I am most assuredly a hypochondriac. I see ads describing symptoms of diseases and ailments and I instantly assume that I have them. But I don�t like to bother my doctor with such things. So I�ll sit at home worried that I�ll die from prostate* cancer but won�t do a darn thing to get it checked out. On the weekend I decided I really should go to the doctor and get a few things checked out.

Ever since that 60 minutes report on a 16 year old with melanomas I have worried about skin cancer. My friends will scoff at this as my worship of the sun is akin to a cat�s love of water...it just doesn�t happen. But as I have a fair few moles I thought I should get them checked out. Nothing wrong, everything�s fine but he did discover that I have low blood pressure.

Now this confuses me as I thought I was a highly stressed individual. I freak out over things all the time � I am a bundle of nerves for no reason! My blood pressure should be sky high. Unless of course the stress is channelling itself into some other avenue. A stomach ulcer perhaps?

Now that I think about it my stomach has been a bit off lately�

Tyd

*Yes I know I don�t have a prostate, hence the irony.

7 March 2005 - 10:01 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011