Uroo For Now, Eh!

I�ve hit that time of life where all my friends are leaving me because I smell. Tis true!

Okay so maybe not so much true. But they are leaving me, heading overseas (or interstate) and having far too much fun without me.

JapAnn � moved to Japan (gee, you didn�t see that one coming did you?) for an indeterminate amount of time.

MyNewBestFriend - moved at the end of last month to London. Apparently not coming back.

Lel Belle � moved to Adelaide at the beginning of the year and is practically engaged to a farmer boy.

Nudie � moved up to Gold Coast two weeks ago and is engaged.

Katze � moved to Canada to be with her huggy wuggy bear. I think that�s what I�m going to call him now. Hehe. Oh he�ll love that!

I�ve been friends with Katze since we met each other 10 years ago rolling down a hill. Katze and IrishPash&Dasher completed my best friendship triangle. From inventive handshakes (that would rival anything from the ghetto) to first boyfriends to clubbing and drinking we�ve been there for each other. Now it�s sort of hard to do that. I used to have periods of time when I didn�t really see her, but she was always just a suburb or two away, now it�s a whole fricking ocean! I just don�t think my endurance swimming training can handle that far.

It was nice though because this afternoon she sent me an email to let me know she was relaxing at home and we emailed back and forth for a bit. It was almost like having a conversation...sort of. And she�s got herself a �cell� (I cringe, I cringe!) phone now so I can send random text messages if I feel like it.

IP&D and I are planning to head there in October so that will be nice. Katze never has been much of a hug-ger, but I think we can change that! :o) We most certainly did the hugging thing at the airport and if I remember correctly we did the �shed a tear at the departure gate� thing which I�ve seen a lot of people do but never really understood. But our little baby was going overseas! Of course we cried. And further crying was had in the car later when we read the cards she gave us.

Hey HuggyWuggyBear, look after our little Katze, won�t you?

We miss you Katze! Heaps and heaps and heaps!

Tyd

22 March 2004 - 8:47 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011