Mushroom Shoes, Stripey Undies and Comfy Socks

I�m having a positively lovely day today. I had lunch with an old friend. We haven�t been talking for ages, mostly my fault though. It was great to give her a hug and it all seemed like nothing had happened. We talked a mile a minute of course and only just managed to finish our pizza and salad in time to scoot back to work. She doesn�t work far from me so we said we�d do lunch again soon. The sound you can�t hear at the moment is me contentedly sighing.

My essentials shopping at Woolies was well worth it as my tootsies were most comfortable in their spongy socks yesterday. The boots I wore can sometimes be a little hard on the feet unless of course you have the spongy socks from heaven on. Today is high-heeled mushroom shoe day (I�d like to say they were made from mushrooms and biodegradable but they�re not. They�re just mushroom coloured) and I�m strutting my little heart out. Add that to my brightly striped undies and you�ve got a great day. I swear if there were blue birds chirping and soppy music playing in the background you�d think I�d walked onto the set of a new Disney film.

It�s great to have a day that�s just great. I don�t think I�ve had one of those for a while. It�s time to not put so much emphasis on work and to relax. This is my day, I am a person, and I matter.

I think I�ll buy some flowers on the way home

Tyd

5 June 2002 - 2:17 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011