Living In A Material World

I think I�ve developed a mild case of fashion-induced agoraphobia.

I am scared to leave the office at lunchtime because I know it�s just out there waiting, lurking and ready to jump out and assault my eyes.

I am constantly astounded (and have been for the last two years) at the resurgence of 80s inspired clothing in the street. The 80s were not a good fashion era people, it was a disgrace, an abomination, a travesty! Although I am not really what you�d consider to be a fashionable person (but let�s face it, with leggings coming back, who�d want to be) but I like to think I have good taste.

I abhor seeing people wandering the streets wearing leggings, cowboy boots (or jelly shoes ugh), denim mini skirts and a shirt with a belt around it that serves no purpose but to be waist decoration.

I can accept the fact that the fashion industry has run out of ideas, but for the love of Pete provide somewhere where I can buy jeans that aren�t skinny leg jeans. And don�t even think about the stone wash, it�s not funny.

I have mulled over it and have come to the conclusion that all the girls I see wearing this �fashion� are all obviously 14 or 15 year olds. Cause surely if they were born in the 80s they would know how bad it would be to bring it all back.

Repression isn�t that powerful, people.

Tyd

9 September 2005 - 3:26 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011