It's the Final Countdo-ah, Scrap That!

You may have noticed that the ticker seemed to get down to a tiny amount of days and then shot up again by two weeks recently. No, you are not going crazy...due date has been reassessed (based on the ultrasound) and it's now been pushed back a bit.

It's a real test for my newfound patience I can tell you now! But in the meantime I am trying to keep myself busy. I bought a nappy bag on Monday (quite a bargain - Toys 'R' Us were having a lovely sale over the weekend) and now I'm thinking as I still have a bit of time up my sleeve maybe I should start doing some research into cots. Mum and Dad have kindly said that they will buy us one and it's just a case of finding what we want and ordering it. We've got a bassinette for the Sammich for when it arrives so we won't need the cot for a while.

Midwife is qualified in acunpuncture so she said if by the weekend we are getting a little antsy about baby she can stick me with needles and see if that works on getting it all started. The fact that she is going away on the 22nd of April is what made her suggest it. That and the back up midwife we met is also unavailable at the end of the month. So now we have a back-up, back-up midwife and our original birth assistant is up in QLD on holidays.

This baby really is having shocking timing in relation to all the other people that are involved in this :) Oh well, the baby obviously wants to make one heck of an entrance! In the meantime I am playing at being a tourist in my own city. On Friday The Sexy and I walked to The Powerhouse Museum and checked out the Star Wars exhibit and today I thought I'd go to the Art Gallery.

Anna, the race is on to see what arrives first, your birthday or Sammich's! :)

The inflated

Tyd

15 April 2009 - 7:49 am

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011