Just Strolling Along

A few months ago I was having a problem when it came to making decisions about baby related things. I had similar problems when it came to planning the wedding. If there was a factor of the wedding that is generally there (say, flowers) I would have the problem when I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted, was spending hours on the internet researching and trying to find that picture that just made me go "That's it!" (like I did with the engagement ring as I had no ideas about what I wanted until I saw it) or indeed knowing exactly what I wanted and not wanting to compromise on any part of it and not finding what I wanted. So much so that in the end, flowers were out. I'm not a huge fan of them anyway and I figured I could do without them (that and I would have sneezed my head off the whole day!)

I was having this problem with strollers/prams. I sort of had an idea what I wanted, knew what I didn't want, had a budget, had some strict size requirements and components. It was proving difficult. So we bought a sling and I thought that would be the end of it. I'll sling the child until it got to the point when I needed to think of something else and then I'd deal with it then.

Then the in-laws said that they would like to buy a pram for their grandchild. Oh boy. Now I had to make a decision.

Requirements:
- Easily collapsible
- Small fold down dimensions to fit in the boot
- Reversible handle (so I can see baby or baby can face the other way)
- Four wheels
- Fairly lightweight
- Preferrably black in colour
- Lots of positive reviews on the internet

And on Thursday this is what I went and bought:




No, your eyesight isn't failing you. That's a three wheeler, the handle doesn't reverse, the colour is "nougat" and I couldn't find one review for it on the whole internet.

But it is lightweight, folds down small to fit in the boot, one twist system to collapse and it looks kinda strange and that appeals to me.

Now I just need something to put in it...*looks at belly* Hello little one, come check out your new vehicle!

Tyd

10 April 2009 - 5:59 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011