Boys Day Out

Well not really boys as it was me and my Dad and last time I checked, I wasn�t a boy. And if I was�The Sexy and I need to have a REALLY BIG talk :P

I wanted a day to hang out with each of my parental units individually. I took Mum to the zoo and Dad and I decided to go bushwalking.

Bush swimming would have probably been a better description.

We chose last Friday to venture out to Bundeena to do the 3.5km walk to Marley Beach. When I got up in the morning and saw that it was raining I wasn�t all that surprised. It had poured with rain when Mum and I went to the zoo, so why should it be any different when Dad and I have our day?

The rain didn�t bother me, I could walk around in it all day � we were going on our walk gosh darnit and nothing would stop us!

Except of course a small lake blocking the walking track about 500m in. Hmmm.

So instead we got into Dad�s new car and immediately turned on the ridiculous seat warmers that he never thought he�d use. It just wouldn�t get cold enough here to necessitate that. Not unless you�ve been walking around in the driving raining and it�s 13C and your pants look like they�ve been painted to your legs very recently.

So we drove around a bit and then for some reason Dad decided to go look at an old Scout camp he went to as a kid and helped build. It was really interesting. His face seemed to go back in time a little as he pointed out all the bits that he remembered and the bits that had changed (�Why do they need electricity? Soft!�).

We ended up walking around the camp quite a bit and one bloke gave us a guided tour.

A completely unexpected type of a day and a thoroughly enjoyable one!

Tyd



11 September 2007 - 2:55 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011