Hats Off To You

My hen�s night was a lovely night organised by IP&D. We went to Tharen Restaurant in Kings Cross which has hats adorning the walls and you are invited to don them during the evening.

I had a relatively tame hen�s night, really. Home and in bed by 1am. I�m getting old, that�s what it is!

The night was a not too large gathering of my friends and I had a few cocktails, ate some great food, was paranoid about my veil being set alight by the Bombe Alaska dessert (which was delicious!) and then danced up a sweat with the fab songs and sung at the top of my lungs. At least I think I did. My throat was pretty sore by the end of the night. It may have something to do with the flu that hit me three days later.

Although I only had a couple of cocktails the night was a little fuzzy in the end but I do have a recollection of Sue-man setting fire to a big purple fuzzy hat by accident.

Had a great time and feel ready to be thrown towards the challenges of marriage.

5 more sleeps. 10 more SLEEPS! Good lord, when did that happen?

Matrimonially musing

Tyd

6 September 2007 - 2:42 pm

Make your mark | 1 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011