How Much Co-ordination Is Too Much?

I�ve talked before about my outfit co-ordinations and such but it�s always fun to go out into the real world and see someone taking it to the limit. I�m not talking about bodily parts matching the outfit, I�m just saying it is possible to have too much of a good thing.

Black you can always wear all over without looking like a clown, maybe a little goth, but not a clown. All white can look good � if you�ve got a tan or am a famous actress (yes Ms Kidman, I�m talking to you). Any other colour all over I think can tend to make you look like the Channel 7 lycra dudes (the little channel ads had five blokes from head to toe in different coloured lycra suits [red, blue, green, yellow and orange] and they�d jump around and dive into things). I like red, res is a good colour to me and my skin tone. Today I saw a bloke resembling a traffic light. He had on a red hat, red jumper, red shiny pants and oh yes red running shoes. I was tempted to go up and ask if he was wearing red underdacks but his don�t-mess-with-me-I�m-14-and-have-a-chip-on-my-shoulder-and-it�s-not-Lays attitude begged me to keep my enquiring nose and face away from his fists. In short, he looked funny and a slave to fashion.

I did see someone in all yellow once � but that was a cycling outfit in an Ironman Triathlon. And yes, the bike, shoes and helmet were also yellow, even the ZIPP wheels! Alas I have searched the web for a picture of him on the bike but I can�t find it anywhere. He won the race that year (1987), probably cause everyone else was trying hard not to laugh at the canary on the bike than concentrate on cycling fast.

Expect a big entry on Monday. It�s Dad�s 16th year at the Forster-Tuncurry Ironman Triathlon. I won�t be up there but CCB is going to video it all for me. I�m already missing the fun and the excitement of tri-week.

Tie a yellow ribbon round the old oak tree

Tyd

5 April 2002 - 11:27 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011