The Lift At Work Smells Like Dog Food

No kidding. The dog food that comes in cans and you know doesn't have any real meat in it, it's all jelly and gristly bits. The title has nothing to do with the entry, but the lift really does smell like that. Weird huh.

Have you seen Hercules Returns? I seem to be having this urge to make everybody I meet see it. Elmo took me to a party on Saturday of one of his uni friends. The usually funny conversations happened and then I brought up this movie. It�s just a crack up. I kept quoting the characters and by the end of the evening everyone was itching to see it. I don�t know if it did well at the movies (released in 1993) but it must be doing well in video renting figures as people just keep talking about it. Definitely have to check if the local video store has it in stock, I�ve only ever seen it at Lel Belle�s place and she goes to a different place.

I also met a girl at the party who has In Living Colour on video. I can�t believe it! I�ve been trying to explain, unsuccessfully, to Elmo about how funny one of the characters Jim Carrey played on it was. He thinks that the quotes are funny, but you really have to see it to get the full funniness of Vera De Milo. So I think that we�re going to borrow the tapes she has and dub it onto another tape so I can show everyone what I mean.

I seem to be really into the comedies at the moment, maybe it�s a reflection on society. Too much bad stuff in it that you just want something humorous to make you forget.

It�s where I keep my chewing tobacco

Tyd

25 March 2002 - 10:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011