Chook Has Left The Building

One of my good friends from high school is moving to Armidale. It�s a seven hour drive from where we live. After four years at uni studying Speech Pathology she�s spreading her wings and working up there. It�s really hard to find a job in that field at the moment so she�s had to look all over the place. The position is only for a year but by that time she�ll have some stand alone experience under her belt and be able to go local and find something fantabulous. This gives me a great opportunity to test out my future car on road trips.

She�s leaving on Sunday and has a BBQ farewell tonight at her place. I must think about this whole �we�re all growing up and becoming old� thing as least twice a week. It�s now my fifth year out of school and I still keep in contact with at least 8 or 9 people from school. You can�t imagine that that will even change but you know it will. People will move away and won�t turn up at the annual Christmas Eve drinks at the Workers and you wonder what happen. Why didn�t you call them earlier and just catch up? One of us is married already and you begin to think � gee, should I be looking for something like that? Should I be all grown up and just stopping having so much juvenile fun?

I have a feeling that I�m not going to really grow up. By that I mean, I won�t be at dinner parties talking politics and economic problems, I�d still be recycling my old drunken party stories. Maybe I�m trying to stay young by hanging out with younger people. Doing the theatre I hang out with 15/16/17 year olds and I find we have a lot in common. Does this just mean that I�m immature?

Realising that Mum didn�t make me lunch this morning :oP

Tyd

22 March 2002 - 9:43 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011