And Here I Thought I Was Past(a) It

You know when you were a kid and you�d eat practically everything that your parents put in front of you (bar vegetables)? I always thought that was the big time to experiment, to eat anything � including grass and dirt � and you didn�t care. When you get older (maybe it�s just me) you are reluctant to try anything new or different. I�m quite happy to have my steak and three vege thanks very much. What�s this obsession with flavour in food anyway? :o)

I don�t like pasta. I never have, and I assumed I never would. I don�t like rice, I never have and so far that�s holding up. I don�t like chilli, I never and I never will, I don�t like�okay this could go on forever I�ll stop there. I had pasta for lunch today. Tomato and Basil Gnocchi. Partially the reason I decided to try it was cause the name is fun to say and cause CCB said it had potato in it.

Ground breaking earth shattering news: I liked it. So much so I might even buy it again to eat, not just to throw it around or hide it under my plate. Woo hoo for me, I�m not becoming settled in my ways, I�m trying new things. Sorry what was that? Try peanut butter? Are you kidding me?!

Well it worked for a while anyway

Tyd

21 March 2002 - 2:17 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011