I Have A Creed Drumstick Bruise

Hehe. When the drummer chucked his last drumstick into the audience I reached out for it but my arm got stuck in the crowd and Elmo had a hold of it right in the middle and three other chicks had a hold of it on the end and they kept wrenching it back and forth and it kept jamming into my arm. My souvenir cost me nothing, just a little pain! :o) It�s all kinda dark round the edges but that nice sick yellow colour in the middle. Must remember to take a picture of it so I can remember it forever.

The concert was awesome. The set was like this gothic/roman columns in the background and a fence around the top of it (that explanation is really bad sorry) and there were little flames on top of the fence posts. I love pyrotechnics. And then of course there was the band. I only know the name of the lead dude, Scott. He has very intense eyes. Elmo and I were right up against the barrier at the front of the catwalk and Scott kept coming out onto it and he would really look into the audience and make a connection with us. I think the reason he noticed me out of the screaming giggly blondes (who were hard to ignore) was that I was wearing a country shirt. He had on this hybrid country/hard rock shirt and he smiled at me. That makes it a total of two international music stars that have smiled because of my shirt. Back in 1999 when I went to see Jewel at the State Theatre I was wearing my Girls Kick Ass t-shirt and as she was starting up a song and looking down at her guitar she looked along the edge of the stage (basically chest level for anyone standing there) and when she came to my shirt she looked up at me and smiled. Scott winked at Elmo and it just made us feel so special! I�m sure he was doing it to scatterings of people at all different corners of the stage but we felt special damnit.

The funniest thing of the night (not including the photographer that looked like Peter Andre or the Mullet King security guard) was the support act band. Or more specifically the lead guitarist who was wearing a Spiderman shirt. The band was called CrashPalace and we cheered sufficiently for them when they came out but went dead silent when they said they were from Melbourne hehe. Gotta love that city rivalry. So the lead guitarist, which their official site has reliably informed me is Jeremy Taylor, seemed to be having very amusing involuntary head movements. He�d be keeping the beat and then suddenly his head would wrench off in the other direction. And he had some very interesting facial expressions that made him look like he and his guitar were planning to settle down and have kids sometime soon. It wasn�t just me and Elmo that found it funny, the band�s keyboardist kept laughing at him too. All amusing head movements and guitar screwing aside I really liked their song set. Now I�ll have to hunt out the CD and add it to my collection of 208 CDs. Only 83 of my CDs are albums. I�m a singles junky.

Thinking about how musical people can make me feel so damn special

Tyd

18 March 2002 - 9:43 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011