What My World Needs Now Is To Be Non-Bored

I went on one of my gloomy depressing shopping trips today. I was hoping that if I went out of the office and did something other than play games on Neopets all lunch something interesting might happen, like I might have an interesting story to tell you all. Nice try but no cigar.

Whenever I do one of my gloomy depressing shopping trips I always seem to attract the attention of the shop security guard. It must be the way I kinda drift around the shop with a sour look on my face and my hands deep in my pockets. Today I�m wearing one of the favourite tops of a security guard, it�s the sweatshirt jacket with a hood top. They love this top cause it instantly says �Wake up gentlemen, we�ve got a potential here. Look lively and wipe the drool off your chin.� It helps too when I give my eyes that I-have-no-respect-for-authority glaze. But today I just wasn�t in the mood to play the fugitive. Hehe, the fugitive. Whack a beard on me and I�ll tell you you�ve won five grand.

I think it�s the boredom. I�m just really bored at the moment. I was watching the return of Buffy last night (woo hoo, about bloody time!) and that was entertaining and keeping me all non-bored, then the ads came on. Bored stiff. It�s like my brain is dulling and I can�t find anything interesting anymore unless there is background noise or three things happening at once. I�m not liking this at all. I�ve got a yearn for history books at the moment and I�d buy the whole section in Angus & Robertson if I thought it would make the boredom go away. The book I�m reading right now is about life in the year 1000 in Britain, those people were pretty interesting, they were a lot more advanced than we give them credit for.

If I suddenly fell face first into my keyboard and started snoring I wouldn�t be surprised

Tyd

5 March 2002 - 1:45 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011