Welcome To The New Wild West*

Some wild weather we�ve been having lately. It�s like Mother Nature is getting all confused about which hemisphere we are. Southern, darl, southern hemisphere. It�s summer, not winter and I�d like the vicious storms and pelting hail to stop if you could manage it.

I thought I�d get a tan this year. I thought I might venture back into the land of people that go out into the sun. I thought a little tint couldn�t kill me, apparently Mother Nature has decided no. She�d rather I�d glow in the dark like an overgrown glow worm that can�t get to sleep because of the glare.

So I went to a meeting at the theatre on Saturday. A meeting that I thought would include people presenting ideas for new programs for the next three years and stuff like that. It was five hours of analysing the business plan document they�d done a few years ago. Now on one hand it was quite interesting, it gave me some insight into the business and the way they run things and what needs to be done etcetera. The other hand however was snoring. It was a hot day, I�d barely got any sleep (entirely my fault) and I was feeling all sticky from the humidity. I managed to focus for the first 3 hours but after that I was drifting.

So by the time the meeting was finished the vicious storm had moved in. Some of us stayed back at the office to stuff some envelopes and such and be deafened by the alarm. The alarm went off in a big way right about the time the hail started pounding the pavement and the water was leaking through the roof. The power went off some time later which was a relief to our ears. We then played a bit of a pretend spys running through the art gallery and shooting over our shoulders and round corners before packing up and calling it a very rain sodden day.

That was really disjointed wasn�t it? I was going to base the whole entry around the pretend spys thing but I�m sure we�ve all had that moment when you�re in a deserted place (underground carparks are my favourite) and you just have the urge to sneak around and point your finger gun around every corner and then wait for backup and charge out and shoot at nothing.

I hold no responsibility for being an idiot. I was just born that way.

Tyd

* Lyrics � by Jewel Kilcher

18 February 2002 - 12:20 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011