It's A Serious Addiction, No Really It Is

I�m am just fully addicted to Neopets It�s no laughing matter. I really do have an unhealthy attachment to it. Here are my little darlings that help my obsession along: Tyfantopu is a Red Mynci and Flatulente is a Blue Grundo

I have two Neopets as you can see which just makes things worse. Two pets to feed and play with and find books for. I have a huge obsession with getting them books to read cause I want them to be extra smart. Tyfantopu who I�ve had since November is now a genius after reading 19 books. Flatulente who I�ve had about 40 odd hours has read 5 books and has graduated from being dim-witted to dull. I didn�t actually want a second pet but when I was in the Virtu Space Station and it said Adopt a Grundo I didn�t know it was a standard pet and cause it didn�t cost anything I thought that it was just going to be like a PetPet is. So poor Flatulente got named after farting. Hehe. Tyfantopu I just made up one day.

After I auctioned off a piece of a secret laboratory map for over 7,000 neopoints I got all excited about having so much money so I�ve been putting up all sorts of things for auction like Peach Snowballs, Invisible Paint Brush and Step Out Shoes. All of which have failed and I haven�t seen a red neopoint. Damn. The Invisible Paint Brush is worth over 50,000 NP (neopoints) and I can�t see why someone doesn�t buy it and then make me exceedingly happy and I can buy all the books in Neopia for Flatulente so she can be smart. I sit on the computer for ages refreshing the Book Shop and Sutek�s Scrolls and the Faerie Bookshop over and over again so that maybe I can catch that exact moment when they restock the shelves and I try to buy two of every book so Flatulente and Tyfantopu can both read them. The books disappear after you read them.

The more games you play the more NP you can earn. So of course the first thing I do in the morning is log on and start playing Sakhmet Solitaire, Korbat�s Lab, Destructo, Poogle Solitaire and spinning the wheels of both Excitement and Mediocrity. Plus I visit Coltzan�s Shrine and see if the Snowager is asleep in the Ice Caves so I can sneak past and get something for free. You know what the saddest part of all this is, I managed to type out that sentence and not have to look up any of the names, oh and the fact that I�m 23 this year.

I was going to talk about my obsession with The Sims as well but then the entry would just be too long. But that�s another story, so I hope you�ll come back to see me, Colonel Casey, yep and the Cabbage Kids�(Cabbage Kids theme refrain) � we�ll talk about that obsession a little later too.

I�ve run out of time on the quack�s couch
Tyd
7 February 2002 - 3:04 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011