Where All My 'Sole' Sisters

I went to a shoe meeting today. Just me and a bunch of shoes with legs attached. Now before you point it out, I am fully aware this is a stupid entry and no, I don�t intend on writing about something else :oP

There is a logical explanation for everything. We had an extremely exciting (read boring) meeting this morning at 8am regarding privacy compliance. I had to get up at 5.30am so I could get the 6.30am train and be here by 7.30am. Look, it�s all in neat little hour blocks! So I was dead tired. Luckily for me I was relegated to pushing the buttons so the next slide in the PowerPoint presentation would show up. I sat on the floor (the laptop was on a chair) and hid out of view. I tuned my psychic abilities to when Funky Shoes Gal would start on the next topic and press the forward arrow just a split second before she said it. It was pure genius I tell you. So all I could see from my position on the floor was shoes. Whenever people talk they move their feet slightly so it was quite amusing to watch the feet participating in their own special meeting underneath the table.

The bonus about the early morning meeting? Lots and lots of breakfast type foods. I will not deny that I wolfed down 3 croissants with ham and cheese on them. My scales when I weigh in on Saturday won�t deny it either.

Playing Neopets games while I should be working

Tyd

6 February 2002 - 12:28 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011