It's A Sick Sad World

Let�s start for example with Walker, Texas Ranger. I have never been to Texas and there are no rangers in my country (unless you count the ones in the forests and they don�t carry guns and wear a ten gallon hat nor do they have any sort of law enforcing ability) but I love the show. Is it a case of it�s so bad it�s good? Nope, I think it�s just the steely glares that Chuck Norris gives the baddies. Hehe. I swear all the power he possess in the whole world is in that beard. If he shaved I reckon it�d be like Samson and he�d lose any power he had over Hollywood. I know the show has finished in the US but we�re still catching up with episodes over here. I always make sure I�m parked in front of the TV at somewhere between 1am and 3am on a Sunday morning which is when I can catch an episode.

Is it just me or does anyone else want to smile with mirth when you hear them say �Texas Rangers�. It sure as heck doesn�t make me think �Come out with your hands up!�. It�d be like going to the local supermarket and hearing the PA system crackle into life saying �Woolworths Rangers� and have a bevy of pimpled teens galavanting about in party hats and clutching water pistols they got from the party supplies aisle.

My other fascination is with Professor Severus Snape from Harry Potter. Now when I saw the film I thought, oh evil dude, nothing more. The second time I saw the film I thought, hmm something kinda sexy in the way he says �Mr Potter��our�..new�.celebrity�. The dark hair, the clothes, the piercing stare. He�s old enough to be my father but his character is just making me think �Severus, put a spell on me�. The third time I saw the film I thought �How could I get a role in Harry Potter that involved Snape telling me off in that oh so deliciously evil voice while I was strapped into handcuffs in the dungeon?� Of course all that goes to heck when I see pictures of Alan Rickman not in his Snape guise, so maybe I�m safe afterall.

Got to pick up my Quidditch robes from the dry cleaners and attack Chuck Norris with a shaver

Tyd

1 February 2002 - 9:19 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011