We're All Going On A Summer Holiday...Week or Two

Okay, okay, the title lied. It�s just me going on a holiday. In spring. I just wanted a catchy title that all you Cliff Richard fans could sing along too. You know I once saw a German woman that looked like Cliff Richard back in his mullet days.

After being ceremoniously dumped (kidding you two) by my co-cruisers I decided to make a snap decision (or rather three) in the matter of two days. First of all I decided that I�d travel to the old non-mainland US of A so I could get rid of the coinage I accumulated last time I was there. So I decided, what is just like a South Pacific cruise? Why, a 9 day tour of snowy Alaska of course! Then I thought maybe I should try to convince my skin to tint a little so I decided on Hawaii. Then I changed my mind and thought Alaska was the way to go. Fiords and mountains and snow! So I was all ready at 11.30 that morning to go into Flight Centre to book my trip to Alaska. I came back from lunch with details clutched in my hands about the Contiki trip to Great Keppel Island I had put a deposit on. I�m not a time waster that�s for sure. (Stop sniggering in the back there Mum).

This gives me motivation. Motivation to perhaps put my second ever New Year�s Resolution into effect. I�m not giving myself much hope though. It took me 16 years to resolve the first one (I really didn�t want to have to pay for fake nails for the Year 10 formal so that�s what finally stopped me biting my nails) and if this one also goes according to that pattern I�ll be as fit as a fiddle come 2011.

Captain Ahab I�ve spotted the white whale!

Oh no, it�s just......Tyd

31 January 2002 - 11:19 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011