If I Were A Rich Man, Didel Deedel Didel Dum

Imagine if you woke up tomorrow morning and had suddenly inherited $200 million or just a little less. What would you do with it?

I�d do the obligatory donations to charity (without making it tax deductible, cause otherwise what is the point?!) and then I�d buy a house in the Rockies in Canada, I�d buy a castle in Scotland (just a small one), a ranch in Montana, a penthouse at Bondi Beach and a really cool car. Then I�d make sure that all the rooms in all the houses were themed. There would be an African room, a padded room (for when my eccentricities make me go insane), a weightless room, a room devoted to my medieval obsession, a room just filled with those coloured balls, a theatre and most importantly a shower big enough to accommodate me and three professional washers. Over this past weekend I�ve realised that the most important thing to have is someone who washes you. Gardeners and maids be damned, get some bloke to wash you from head to toe with those exfoliating gloves. Whoa, mamma! That�s the stuff. And at this point I�d like to thank Elmo for a great weekend and to inform you all that I am most thoroughly exhausted.

I think the only reason rich people are eccentric are because they have so much money they have to keep thinking of new ways to spend it all so they go crazy. Just think if you had all that money. Everyone has their little quirks and all that, rich people have enough money to constantly have those quirks answered to. Weird huh?

Looking up professional washers in the yellow pages

Tyd

29 January 2002 - 2:25 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011