Which Bank Gives You More Accounts? Commonwealth

They are giving them away like they�re sweets or something. They come with a stack of cash in them too. It�s the pre-paid version of bank accounts.

Okay, okay, so I�m lying. Well technically I�m not. I was doing my phone banking today as I am known to do during the precious minutes known as my lunch hour, when I was quoted three statement account numbers. Now I only have two statement accounts. One is a cheque account and the other is a savings account. So imagine my surprise when the computerised voice tells me that the balance on my statement account blah blah blah blah blah blah blah is $(well let�s just say a hefty amount). I kinda went�huh? Then thought it must have just mispronounced the numbers or I heard them wrong, or the world had begun spinning backwards. So I pressed the required buttons to hear the totals of all my accounts and there it was again. Just a few mere numbers off my cheque account details. Hmmm. Weird. Even though I was revelling at the amount and the fact that the bank made a mistake I felt I had to rectify it. I mean, what if this other account holder had access to my meagre offerings? They�d chew it up in no time!

So after a half hour on hold and various other boring moments it was determined that one of my mother�s accounts had been linked to my keycard, so that�s why I could now Spend, Spend, Spend till Mummy takes the keycard away. Now I know my mother would never link her account to my card. That would be financial ruin in the making so I called my mother who immediately latched onto the bank and told them to take the link off or she�d be after them with a giant rolling pin (or something to that effect, it could have been another kitchen utensil. You know, spatula�s can be pretty mean).

So after feeling rich for a little while it�s back to the same old me

Pinching pennies again (even though they haven't been legal currency since back in the 50s, and we haven't had 1c coins since the late 80s, or was it the early 90s? Yeah I know it's just a saying)

Tyd

25 January 2002 - 3:38 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011