The Air Conditioning Unit Threw Up

I didn�t have a very eventful weekend so I�m forced to relay stories of mechanical malfunctions. Okay, so I�m telling a little lie, the weekend was very eventful but I�m sure that I�d lose the whole 3 readers that I have by relaying my sex life in detail. Actually I�d probably get a whole new lot of readers but that�s beside the point isn�t it?

So I was sitting on the boring old train thinking boring old thoughts when it starts to rain in the train. Now for a split second I didn�t think that I was weird, all I thought was �Never have an umbrella when you need one�. Then it occurred to me that I was inside the train and a cascade of water was coming from the air conditioning vent. I half expected a Flashdance-attired Geri Halliwell to come bursting out of the guards carriage singing �It�s Raining Men�.

�City Rail apologies for our air conditioning unit throwing up on you and hope that it hasn�t inconvenienced you, especially the man who is now wearing a soggy suit�. Now that�s the type of pre-recorded announcement you want to hear, not �Due to a fatality on the [insert line name here] line all trains are running approximately half an hour late�. On Friday though they had quite a funny announcement when we reached a station and the guard said �I�m sorry that the train skipped Kingsgrove, the driver didn�t know that he had to stop. Please go to platform one on this station, the next train to Kingsgrove will be along shortly.� Hehe. Why didn�t the driver know that he had to stop? Was it happy hour on the East Hills line?

Wanting me some Countrylink Cocktails

Tyd

21 January 2002 - 10:30 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011