He's A Funny Old Bugger

Sometimes I don�t know who the kid is in my family, me or my Dad. He gets excited about stuff just like a kid with a new toy. Of course it�s usually around the time he has a new toy so that kinda cancels it out.

Now that we have the new computer at home he�s upped the level of his digital camera obsession. It�s somewhere in the hospitalisation/padded room range by now. He decided that he�d start manipulating the pictures by using Photo Editor and Paint. So there I was trying to not enjoy the crappy cricket broadcast which was replacing Gilmore Girls and he�s giggling away to himself in the dining room. I thought I�d best investigate. He was playing around with the pictures of himself and some ships of the desert in Turkey.

In short: He�d put the head of a camel on his own body. He couldn�t stop giggling either as he showed a picture of me with my eyeballs on my forehead and some Harry Potter like glasses around my now empty sockets. Hehe. I had to admit that looked pretty funny. So after showing him how to zoom in so he could more accurately put red streaks in the whites of my eyes I returned to my beanbag.

Thursday night television is very boring. I managed to stumble across Smack The Pony which was quite good, but without my beloved Gilmore Girls, it�s in the crapper. If Channel 9 had any insight they would have realised that Australia would lose the cricket test and they shouldn�t have screened it. I refuse to talk to Channel 7 after that tennis coverage.

Give me comedy and give me a sport free weeknight

Tyd

18 January 2002 - 10:02 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011