Thank God I�m A Country Boy�um girl

I think I want to learn guitar. I�d learn piano but I can�t fit one of those in my bedroom. I sang a song for Lel Belle the other night that I wrote last year. I was really nervous cause I�m not entirely sure if I can sing in key. But she said it sounded fine and that she really liked the song, probably cause it wasn�t depressing like the rest of the stuff I write. I think when I write songs it comes out differently. My poems can depress the hell out of you (I�m usually on the verge of tears or self mutilation when I write them) so a cheerful song about clouds is always great to pull you out of that. I was trying to determine what style I write in, like I could even start to try and deny it. I�m a country girl, through and through. I mean it�s so obvious isn�t it? I live in the suburbs, I was born in the suburbs and I�m thinking I�ll probably die in the suburbs. Doesn�t that make me the perfect candidate to be a country music star? Hehe. The only difference is the wide open spaces, the cows and the fact that I�m Australian. Heck, if Lee Kernaghan can do an American country twang I sure as heck can, y�all.

So I�m thinking that if I learn the guitar I might be able to add a bit of music to the little ditties running through my head. And are they ever running! I got a little dust storm working up on account of the song not wanting to be forgotten. It�s okay song, I�ve written you down, you won�t be forgotten. Can I have my mind quiet again now? Sheesh.

Of course I�ve already picked out my stage name cause that�s the most important thing, right? Screw the talent part and the having a snowball�s chance in hell part, if y�all got a name you�re going places!

Life ain�t nothing but a funny, funny, riddle

Always, Joyleigh Clay (aka Tyd)

14 January 2002 - 2:58 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011