It�s Some Sort Of Miracle

A non-creepy taxi driver. Doth I hear you scoff? No sir, tis true! He didn�t crack onto me, we had the same taste in music�heck it was almost like a date! I started off the convo by saying that I was glad he�d put the radio on cause I was in a very music-y mood. So then he told me about a singer he went to see recently but that I probably hadn�t heard of. It was Kasey Chambers! I nearly exploded with the effort of saying �Hell yes! I know her! The Captain, Barricades and Brickwalls! Gimme!� So we ended up talking about music for most of the trip and he put on a tape to get me to guess who it was. It sounded like Dolly Parton, then I thought it could have been Leann Rimes or Patsy Cline. So then we started a convo about Patsy Cline but that didn�t go very far cause I haven�t heard any of her stuff but I guessed it could have been her cause I heard that Leann Rimes sounds like Patsy in some of her earlier stuff.

It sounds silly but I felt like we connected in some way. Then I paid him and he was on his way. What a way to remind yourself you�re all alone.

Tyd

22 December 2001 - 11:09 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011