Must Be A Little Punch Drunk

Ah yes, the Christmas Day filled to the brim with puns. It was a great day at CCB and Crayon�s place. First time we�d celebrated out of the Auntie/Gram/Our place triangle. CCB made a fantastic punch which I was sure contained at least half a bottle of Cointreau. The beauty part is we decided not to tell Mum. Now if you�ve met my Mum you�d know that half a glass of wine makes her a little loopy. So in my most subtle way possible I started plying her with drinks. She did ask the ingredients and CCB did tell her, however Mum wasn�t listening when she added �Oh and a good helping of Cointreau�. When my cousin Carli arrived I gave her the heads up on the punch and she said to also keep her mum in the dark re the contents. Well after four or so glasses of the punch myself my poker face readily turned into a stupid grin when Mum enquired �Is there alcohol in this punch?� Damnit. Well that serves me right for trying to get my mother drunk on Christmas Day.

Three cheers and no beers!

Tyd

25 December 2001 - 11:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011