Never Eat Lunch While Sitting In Front Of Supr�

I learned that lesson today. You don�t enjoy your lunch and you can�t finish it either cause you keep looking at all these ridiculously sized outfits (that you�re trying hard not to buy cause they are so damn fashionable) and wondering if you finish your chips whether you will fit into those cool pants. Ugh. And then there are the overly cheerful, very skinny greeting people who never stop smiling and start to make you feel sick. I�m the type of person that likes to go shopping and not be interrupted. I don�t really need any help finding anything, I don�t think you really care how I�m doing, and yes I�m very stubborn. I don�t like the fact that they make you feel stupid because of the way they think that for some reason they can get the sizes quicker than you can. Apparently they think they have a magical finger which sorts through the rack and the article of clothing comes flying out at them. Grrr. I love it when you come out of the cubicle and they say �And how did that go?� with the look of $$$ in their eyes. I love to be honest when it comes to that bit. So the other day I left a girl stunned and not able to speak when I said. �Not good.� �Oh, how come?� �It looked like crap.� Her little sales assistant brain just went �Does not compute. Insult? Reevaluate�. I was half-way out of the store before she recovered and said �Um, well have a nice day?� I giggled all the way back to work.

Tis the season to be drinking

Tyd 21 December 2001 - 5:02 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011