In The Summertime When The Weather Is Hot

...you can sit right down and watch the tube. Summer programming brings out the bean bag blob in me. I�d say couch potato but I don�t sit on the couch so it�s bean bag blob. I don�t really think I need an excuse to flake in front of the telly but summer TV is a great idea! Every crap show that bombed in the US gets screened here (some times even years after the fact). Titans, Snoops, Bette, Time Of Your Life, What About Joan? Yes, dear�etc. And they are so bad that I insist on staying up until 2.00am to catch them all just to make sure that channels aren�t keeping some little jem from the non-insomniacs. Of course there are the guilty pleasures of Walker, Texas Ranger and Farscape. Not to mention the first Star Trek series re-runs and the Frasier repeats at 7.00pm every weekday. Wednesdays are my favourite. At 6 it�s a repeat of the Simpsons, then 6.30 a lame episode of Bette (of which I�m sure they are all lame), then 7 it�s Frasier for a bit of Niles watching, 7.30 Gilmore Girls and then 8.30�ah, I don�t know. It�s either some movie they have put on or re-watching my Buffy, Angel and Britney tapes.

As I return to work I ask myself�whatever happened to a midday wake-up call?

My name is Tyd and I�m a TV addict

31 December 2001 - 11:15 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011