Count Me In For Drunken Archery

GAAHHHHH!!!! Ah that feels better. What a strange day yesterday was. First I had the nightmare about my mice and then there was the stifling humidity�and not to mention the glandular fever flaring up again. Sure it�s all my own fault I know that (on account of not taking more than 2 weeks off work when I was afflicted in 1999), but give me a break! Sheesh. It�s the work Christmas party tonight gosh darn it and I don�t want to be falling asleep while I�m trying my darndest to win the prize for lustiest wench. I have no idea what the prize is but seriously I should get a look in just from past costumes I�ve worn to work party. There was the corset and the fishnets, the FMBs and the hot pants, the boob tube and the fake boobs, the bikini and the sarong�give me a break people! I�ve been Britney Spears-ing it for the last three years and I get nothing for this! I think some comments uttered by two people at last year�s mid-year party said it all.

Overheard whilst I was dancing in a cage �So, where did we get her from?�
�Nah man, she works for us!�
�I�m calling her on Monday morning�

Suffice to say�I didn�t get any calls. Thank goodness. So this year it�s medieval and I�m a wench. Ah, back to basics I say after my turn at being all Southern and innocent at the mid-year party didn�t really work at keeping the punters away. Should I be ashamed at my behaviour you ask? Heck no! I should be ashamed at how little alcohol it takes to make me behave like that. At least I�m a cheap date! :o) But tonight it will be a battle of the sickness�no alcohol on account of the relapse into glandular fever hell and an early night. Can I once again claim my crown? Stay tuned for Monday�s entry.

Feeling all lusty and wenchy

Tyd

14 December 2001 - 11:14 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011