Attention Mother Nature: No Rainchecks!

This is going to turn out to be the coldest, wettest Christmas ever if the weather doesn�t start sitting up and behaving. Did the clouds not get the memo stating that summer started 12 days ago? I�m not supposed to be wearing a jacket, I�m not supposed to be cursing that I forgot my umbrella. I�m supposed to be cursing the sun for burning my skin and the humidity for making me all sticky.

Of course the biggest problem of all is that this year I can�t wear my traditional Look-At-Me-I�m-Wearing-A-Dress-It-Must-Be-Some-Sort-Of-Miracle Christmas day dress if this shocking weather continues. No I�ll have to resort to my It�s-So-Cold-That-I�m-Wearing-A-Jacket-Made-Of-Ovens-So-You-Can�t-Tell-I�m-High-Beaming-It outfit. Then we�ll all miss out on the post lunch walk which is aimed at walking off the six different types of meat we just shoved down our gobs. Instead we�ll just sit on our butts watching the rain come streaming down the window panes. Come on Mother Nature, if you had to go against type and make this Aussie Christmas season a cold one you could at least have made it snow.

You just watch�now she�ll spoil my rant and make it the hottest Christmas ever! Humph. Weather!

Accidentally choking myself with a scarf

Tyd

12 December 2001 - 9:45 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011