Violence In Entertainment Doesn�t Desensitise Me

Saturday wasn�t a nice day. Sure it started off fine. I got my hair cut, went shopping with Nudie and we bought so much but by the time we had to leave the shopping centre it got worse. It took us an hour to get out of the carpark because there was such a backlog of people leaving at the same time and only one exit with one ticket pay booth. Ridiculous. Then when we were waiting at the lights I saw these two old ladies looking blank and looking at this bloke who I thought was talking to a girl sitting at the bus stop. Her head was behind a pole so I could see it. I had this weird feeling so I craned my neck to look around the pole and she was laying back against the seat. My stomach dropped, it just didn�t look right. Her eyes were staring straight ahead and she wasn�t moving. When the lights turned green as we were going past I saw the other side of her face. It was covered with blood that was coming out of her nose and mouth. I�ve never seen a dead person before and I would like to live the rest of my life without seeing another one. It made me feel sick and then I couldn�t focus properly on things. You always wonder when you watch movies why people do stupid things when something bad happens, now I know why. In the middle of the day there was a dead girl in the middle of Parramatta, it�s just horrible. I�ve watched a lot of movies where you see people get murdered and there are dead bodies everywhere but it doesn�t prepare you�no way.

Sombrely yours

Tyd8 December 2001 - 4:52 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011