A Legend In His Own Lunch Time

Well I�ve seen the Harry Potter movie. I liked it a lot, I really did but I can�t help thinking if I hadn�t read the books first if I would have enjoyed it more. I spent the first 20 minutes making a checklist (in my head) of all the things they didn�t put in from the books. It just all seemed a little fast, I suppose because the movie only went for 2 � hours and in my head it went on for days. Peeves was a notable absence and at the end they didn�t put in the potions challenge to get through to the Mirror of Erised (pronounced Error-sed). The kids were fantastic. Rupert Grint�s (Ron) facial expressions just stole the show. Hermione (Emma Watson) was even bossier than I imagined (and fabulously done) and Harry (Daniel Radcliffe) was what I thought he�d be. A quiet hero that doesn�t seem too involved with being rough. Hagrid was hilarious (more so than I had in my head) and it really fit well. Quidditch rocked the house! I had a big silly grin on my face the entire time I was watching it.

How did this entry turn into a review? I guess I�m just so excited about the whole thing that I can�t talk about anything else. I will see it again (and again) and try to see it as it is intended � a movie. And not a movie adapted from a book that was so brilliant nothing could top it.

Whizzing off to buy myself a Firebolt

Tyd

30 November 2001 - 9:13 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011