Blah F*%^ing Blah

The performance on Monday was a heck of a lot better than the one last Saturday (thank God for that). I�m such a perfectionist with some things though so I�m not really being fair on the kids. They only had two rehearsals and they went out there and did a performance. I�ve never done that. They were very brave. (There was another performance on Monday night that was a work in progress like ours. The director made a little speech at the beginning saying �You�ll have to excuse if we have any glitches etc this evening, it is a work in progress that we�ve been developing for five months. Five months! That�s a work in progress?! Might want to check the work spec again buddy). Monday�s was quite different cause we developed it a little more at Sunday rehearsals and this time the performance was inside. So Matt got to do a lighting plot (which he knows all about) and we worked with a different space. I ended up sitting with the lighting and music dudes because I was paranoid that they�d forget when the cues were (even though they had it written down) and I wanted it all to be perfect because the kids had worked so hard. The theatre was literally a large shed with lights. And because the weather was so steaming we were all ready to pass out before we even got in there. Thanks to Nova we all got free Cokes, juices and Rolling Stone magazines. Some woman from the radio station just rocked up to check it out cause I think there were thinking of doing a live cross to the performances (way to support youth theatre!). I don�t know if they ended up doing it cause I was having my �I�m the director� phase and nothing penetrated that.

And after their wonderful performance I spent Tuesday in bed. Ugh. Gotta love that beginning of summer flu. Nothing makes you feel better than having to keep warm when it�s 35 degrees outside and the sun will literally give you blisters. I enjoyed some Buffy flash back eps.

I wasn�t sure where the cat was yesterday and I discovered about part the way through the day that he was curled up on the front window sill and some time mid afternoon he yawned and stretched and came out from behind the curtains. I could hear him behind me so I lifted my head up out of the bean bag and said �Hello Mac�. He had a genuine human-look-of-surprise on his face. He then let out a little tentative meow as if questioning it was really me. I could just see his brain ticking over going �It�s Tuesday, that�s a work day. It�s the afternoon and she�s home. Something is wrong here!�

Oh and I got into the Funnypics Face off round for November. Not meaning to rub faces in it etc but I managed to make it that far without cheating (which must have been rife last month), missing out on one round and not using my wild card. Yeah me. I�m not that excited cause the pounding in my head is kinda distracting.

Goodbye to flu, goodbye to everything that I flu*

Tyd

*Adapted lyrics of Michelle Branch�s Goodbye to You on her album The Spirit Room.

28 November 2001 - 10:45 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011