How Weird Is Weird?

I always tell people that I�m kinda weird. But today I actually weirded myself out. I�ve always been the kinda person that isn�t very public with what I do. (I can hear the drama people muttering �Not public?! Are you kidding me?! Dancing the tango, screaming your lungs out and reciting twisted fairy tales in theatres across NSW � not public? Whatever fruit loop.�) Actually it will differ in certain situations. I will for instance brush my teeth and hock up a few gollies in front of my travel partner (much to her chargrin) but I don�t like putting on make up while people are around. Especially work type people. Cause they come into the bathroom and instantly stare at the person that�s curling their lashes or picking out their nose hairs with a pair of tweezers and for me it�s just a little too big-brother-style-watching for me. I have a half day at work today so I can head out to Marrickville for the tech rehearsal at 1pm and cause I went swimming this morning a few things didn�t get done in time. So I forgoed (is that a word?) make-up and hair styling this morning in exchange for breakfast and body moisturising (that chlorine pool makes my skin really dry and itching and it drives me crazy!). So I loaded the 10 pounds of hair and make up into my handbag and decided to do it at work. As luck would have it I�ve got quite a few things to do at work today and I don�t have much time for it. So I took my little hand mirror and my tweezers into the toilet stall and proceeded to do two things at once, one of which was plucking my eyebrows. I don�t think you need to know the other one. So I returned to my desk looking slightly hairer on the face and no one was the wiser. I then sneakingly put my hair up when everyone was concentrating on their email. I need the make up now so I look more co-directorish. Had to pretend I was the only director at the performance on Saturday so that we could get paid without them taking tax out (I�m the only one that can claim it as a hobby apparently). Then the wonderful organiser decided that cause we were so wonderful she�ll take another look at the budget and see if they can�t get us a little more money. Ah gee, shucks.

Now I�m pondering leaving a little earlier so I can get the make up and done cause I�m wondering why I�m running out of time. Duh Tyd, it�s maybe cause you�ve spent the time to type up this entry. Gee I�m a dork.

Technically speaking � That�s a wrap

Tyd

26 November 2001 - 11:34 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011