Irrational Fears & All That Malarkey

I am scared of my clown. Not all clowns, just mine. He was my favourite toy when I was a little girl and now he gives me the heeby-geebies. People tell me if he bothers me why don't I just put him in the wardrobe. Are you kidding me??!! Then he'd get angry that I shut him away and he'd attack me. Oh yes, I am Tyd, the one who has seen none of those 'toys can kill' movies and I think my crocheted clown will kill me while I'm sleeping. Not because he's a blood thirsty killer but cause I'm not treating him right. At the moment he's under my desk at work in a plastic bag cause I had to bring him in to show everyone how evil he looks. His name for the record is Clown. And now he's going to kill me cause he thinks I'm trying to suffocate him.

Funky Shoes Chick is afraid of latex gloves. Now I can understand this as she has just returned from an overseas trip - does that mean they had to do a cavity search? Youch! Well if you think about it she should be more afraid of cavity searches than latex gloves. As The Omen said 'So I suppose you could never marry a doctor then'.

Then there is Samosa who has her irrational fear of staplers which I've already mentioned in a random thought. I finally pinpointed when her fear started. Apparently when she was in primary school a kid got injured with one of those staple guns and it's affected her ever since. I have pointed out numerous times that this is an entirely different stapler but she still freaks. So today when she went to lunch The Omen and I collected as many staplers from around the office that we could and put them all over her desk along with a few boxes of staplers and some staple removers. Quite amusing to see the look on her face when she returned. hehe. I decided to demonstrate to her how harmless our run of the mill staplers are at work so I held it up near my eye and then opened up the top of it. I thought she was going to have a heartattack. She screamed and went 'Don't ever do that! You could lose an eye!'. I promised I wouldn't do it anymore and then proceeded to do it to the tune of Popcorn. hehe.

Excuse me while I just glue together this mirror, as I skip around this ladder and run away from a black cat while I throw spilled salt over my shoulder.

Tyd23 November 2001 - 12:29 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011