Are You Worried Bread Too? = Are You Having Fun You?

Mishearing lyrics. The heading is my most recent mishearing. That really cool song U Remind Me by Nickelback. When he�s screaming that bit I swear he was talking about bread. I suppose my most life changing mishearing of lyrics was a Michael Jackson lyric. I don�t know why I�m bringing this one up now, maybe it�s cause he�s resurged with his Invincible album. I had the song dancing around in my head this morning. �Librarian girl, you know that you came and you changed my world, just like in the movies�I love you librarian girl� I was so inspired by that song that for years I wanted to be a librarian. Gosh darn it I wanted to change someone�s world. I think it took me 6 years to realize that he was singing about a girl from Liberia. But what the heck were the lyrics in the background? Onomatopoeia, pens that wear? I think I�ll just leave that for another six years. All this talk about Jacko and now I have to urge to go out and buy the entire catalogue of his work. Or I could just get CCB to lend me her albums.

I had no idea what they accomplished at the drama rehearsals on Sunday. I left right about when everything started. Some girls came in late and I told them to take off their shoes and socks and wait until the others had finished that one game. One of them said to me �Are you one of the teachers?� Hehe. I think I replied in the vein of �Well yes, I suppose you could stay that, but it�s not like I do anything. I pretty much just sit on my butt on the couch, take notes and laugh when someone falls over�. I think some of the kiddos are worried about what the hell this performance will turn into. Hopefully they got a lot done on Sunday cause we have a performance on Saturday.

It was CCB�s birthday on Sunday. We had a BBQ at her and Crayon�s place. The food was good, the people were lovely and the weather was shit house. The blokes managed to cook the meat in the middle of a cyclone and return in tact to the eating room. I could just imagine Smit at home being carried off by the wind and flying around the yard like Toto. Apparently the storm was pretty bad, a few places lost their roofs, some power cuts to some suburbs. Our casualty was an old hanging pot plant that will, *sob*, hang no more.

Woof, woof!

Tyd

19 November 2001 - 11:55 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011