Embracing Mother Nature & Her Relos

Ah, what a great day for a new layout. I'm wearing green pants and a green stripey top and I thought, what the heck, make it a green day all round. Of course it could get time consuming if I were to change layouts like I change my underwear - I mean seriously - twice a month! Don't think I could handle it.

Hmm. I really thought I had a whole lot more to say than that.

Oh, oh, my first official sports injury! Yippee! But not yippee cause it hurts but, Yippee! cause it means I exercised to actually be able to injure myself. I went for a run on Tuesday morning in my rumpus room. I don�t like running out in the streets cause then I know how far it is to get back etc. So I decided to run on the spot to jaunty music for 20 minutes. Felt great afterwards but on Wednesday morning kinda couldn�t walk. Had to keep getting up at work to stretch muscles so my legs didn�t seize up. So I figured this morning I�d be right, maybe a little stiffness (head out of gutter, besides it�s not like I have one!) but I should be able to walk without looking like a penguin. Could I be a little more wrong?! Feels worse than yesterday so I penguin walked to the shower blasted the hot water and put on a bit of tiger balm to soothe the calves. Then I managed to get to work without resembling an Antarctic animal. Maybe I should have put on a tux and pretended it was a comedy act.

Now pondering a career in marine biology

Tyd

15 November 2001 - 12:01 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011