I Just Came Kayaking In From Woronora & Boy Are My Arms Tired

Went kayaking with Dad and Nudie on Saturday. Trying to type without aggravating shoulder muscles and whatever else is aching with pain. But you know what � I totally love the pain! That�s right, sadistic and all. I just love the fact that I can feel all the muscles that I worked on the weekend and that reminds me that I did exercise. I got off my butt and did something. Excuse me while I have a little �proud of myself� moment. Ahhh. I think we paddled about 10km. Crikey. That�s enough to have me bed ridden for a week but I managed to come out of it okay. I even suggested that we do it every fortnight! Determined to be a toned little bugger by next year when I go on a cruise. Oh and I might even get a tan. Crazy as it may seem to those of you that know me and have laughed at my moonlight tan and my legs that glow in the dark, I will be getting a slight sunlight tan this year. Mark it down in history. The legs that have avoided the sun for 6 years will be having an airing. They will no longer be pasty � they will suddenly be tasty. Hehe. I wanted something to rhyme there. But please feel free to chomp on my leg, I�ve been told it tastes like chicken.

The drama workshops on Sunday went okay. Didn�t really do much, Big D is a way better teacher than Matt and I so we just sat back and watched him work wonders with the kids. I did show them two games though. That was about it. Oh yeah, I am so earning my $21.60 for doing this. HA!

Elections over the weekend. Grrr. Got drunk before the polls had even closed, assumed who would win. Was right, got a little more drunk to drown my sorrows.

Constantly mourning the fact that my country is once again being run by a midget muppet with a speech impediment

Tyd

12 November 2001 - 12:54 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011