My Head Feels Like A Giant Wooly Sock

Ah, the wonders of the flu. The ability to taste nothing, smell nothing, feel nothing except every muscle and bone in your body complaining about being sick.

Yuck. Mucus and headaches. My favourite side dishes for a weekend filled with nothing but tissues and dried up skin being sloughed off my nose every time I blew it. Not to mention the sides of my mouth bleeding every time I opened it and the muscles in my stomach aching cause of too much sneezing.

What I hoped to accomplish over the weekend: Clean room, do taxes, organise wardrobe.

What I did accomplish over the weekend: Finished reading all the Harry Potter books (including the little ones about Quidditch and Beasts).

What I'm hoping to accomplish next weekend: TBA - I'll wait until I've had a meeting with my immune system.

Sniffling at my desk

Tyd21 August 2001 - 3:14 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011