Day 8 - Canberra (Ahhh...umm)

Nothing happened. Okay, I correct myself, something happened. Not really important though. Fairydown and Nonna got interviewed on ABC radio, a news crew from WIN turned up to do a story on us. Not very exciting is it?

Hehehe. I was so excited and desperate to be on TV. Then God dropped the bomb, they would use one of the scenes that has the boys in it. So Lauren and I stood on the sidelines and watch them play up for the camera. Lucky stiffs. (Hehe, I said stiff). Then they interviewed God and then PG. PG was just so adorable. T C Cap (she was the tour publicist) and I just watched him as he did the interview. They threw in all these questions and he was absolutely shitting himself, to which T C Cap and I said �Oh isn�t that cute�. That was pretty much our only line when it came to him. He said how being the youngest on tour was like having all these older brothers and sisters who looked after him. If he means by doing bourbon shots with him until 1 o�clock in the morning then I was the best sibling ever! :o)

Mental note to self, don�t give out website address to the parents of any of the people on tour. Or the cops for that matter.

I just realised that I�ve been making it sound like there was only one play on the tour. There was two The Fast Generation by Rachel Campos (about gangs, violence, drugs and death � very warm and fuzzy) which starred Big D, Nona and Twyla and A Dancing Nymph, A Chattering Chimp by Robert Jenkins (about love, lust and the tango) which starred Fairydown, myself, Lauren, Randy Andy, Nona and PG. We did the plays last year at the Parramatta Riverside Theatre for a two week sell out season (how much of a wanker am I? Oh dahhhling, it was so insightful, truly magnificent pieces of theatre and the actors � devine hehe) and the youth theatre decided to take it on the road. I think God would appreciate if I didn't mention the theatre by name.

Run out of things to say. Record that moment in history.

Tyd

The horror, send me back to Day 7
Away, away to Day 9
19 July 2001 - 11.00 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011