Work, glorious work

Ah...the wonders of working in real estate. The wonders of conjunction agents. The wonders of their irritating phone calls.

Say we (being the unnamed company I work for) are lead agents on a building that we are selling. Say the developer has a long history of paying us our fee on time. Say a conjunction agent comes along and introduces a person to the building. Say they help us sell it. Say you whack me over the head for saying 'say' too many times than is legally allowed. Okay. I apologise. So they introduce the sale and on settlement they get a tidy fee. But the catch is, the developer pays us the whole fee and then we split the amount owed to the conjunction agent after we have been paid. Sounds find and dandy right? WRONG!

Developer takes three months to pay us. Conjunction agents call me from the day something settles. I explain calmly and precisely 'We cannot pay you until we ourselves have been paid. I will call you once we have a cheque for you' We get the dough, we give you the bread, comprehende?! We give you a ring when we got the ching, ching. But no, they insist on calling me twice a day until we get paid. Twice a fricking day! I think I should make a recording of my voice saying - We have not yet received payment. When we do we will make sure to forward the portion of your fee straight to your orifice, I mean office.'

Driving me flipping mad. So that was my rant for today. Hope all is groovy in your part of the world.

Tschuss

Tyd

4 July 2001 - 9:31 am

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011