Will It All Just �Work� Out?

I think back to my grandiose ideas of temping for two years whilst in Glasgow and I laugh. Cause although I knew it on some weird level, temping just isn�t for me.

I thought I would enjoy the fly by the seat of your pants thrill...but really it�s just a big ole wedgie.

The randomness is fun...but only when I have detached both my sanity and commonsense from the brain hookup.

I actually enjoy filing. No wait, there�s something wrong with that sentence. I actually USED to enjoy filing. For some reason this company I am working for has the most boring filing. Or maybe it�s because I had a headache. Eh, whatever it was I was so over it by lunchtime.

But on the other side of work related things the organisation required to juggle different short term appointments and three different temp agencies whilst also waiting to hear back on a permanent position you interviewed for last week, is fun. My Virgo mind just goes �Many, many things that would look nice on a list. Ooooo, list! Numbering and prioritising and organizing. It is teh fun!�

I have three days of work this week, my parents leave for Russia in two days, I have to put the dogs in for boarding, my grandparents arrive on Saturday, CardSwipeBoobs wedding is on Sunday and I have the usual three performances of the play over the weekend and I promised HeyYou that I�d make him shortbread.

I think I smell a list coming on...oh and a very Happy Birthday to Shelley for tomorrow!

Tyd

6 June 2005 - 8:15 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011