Variety is the Spice of Life!

Right now my life pretty much consists of walking, swimming, working, sleeping, driving, eating and smooching The Sexy. The entries aren�t going to stretch to intriguing subjects any time soon. Well until the baby comes. Then the entries can be about labour pains, birthing a watermelon, the things you don�t see in TV births, baby vomit, baby drool, baby poop...etc.

With my walking in the mornings I used to try and �change it up� a little bit. I�d construct different routes and reversing well trodden paths to try and keep it interesting. I soon stopped this when I realised that crossing busy intersections whilst not waiting for the little green man to tell me to do so was inherently dangerous when it�s 6.00am and my eyelids don�t crowbar themselves open until at least 7.00 am. Nor does my brain boot up until at least 10.00 am.

So I scrapped the fancy walks and did the same path every morning (that only involves crossing one [rarely used at that time of the morning] road) only differentiating by reversing my walk around Victoria Park. Clockwise one day, anticlockwise the next.

Then we got pregnant. Baby brain just took away my memory of which way I�d gone the day before. That, and strangely, going anticlockwise just seemed longer. So I continued my clockwise full loop with a half loop at the end for many months.

Then I decided to walk through the uni to get to the park. I felt like I was in another country! Well more specifically, I felt like I was in England.


The buildings are just so pretty and they put me in a good mood!

Those five minutes of traipsing through the lovely grounds of the uni at the beginning of my walk really perked me up. Compared to the boring stretch of Parramatta Road that I normally trundled down to get to the park.

My walking vigor has been renewed! God bless Sydney Uni.

Tyd

5 February 2009 - 1:11 pm

Make your mark | 0 have left their mark

[ back | front ]



Lilypie Kids birthday PicLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Tyd Links
home + past + fanfiction
profile + rings/links + host


Missed These?
Relocation Imminent!
- 20 October 2011

Don�t Dumb It Down
- 29 September 2011

A New Year Has Come
- 8 January 2011

What baby?
- 13 December 2010

That's Not Quite The Definition
- 16 May 2010


Other Bloggers
+ sarkasmo +
+ affers +
+ gemma-clarke +


Title Banner Layout by Tyd
� 2001-2011